aqua

I am a leaf
thrown about on the rocks,
icy cool torrent downstream.

I am a pebble
laying just below the tumult
of the water rushing overhead.

I am the water
constantly seeking to return
to the skies from whence I came.

I am the sky
futilely attempting to embrace
the trees at my feet.

I am a tree
stirred to dance by the wind
laughing beneath my skirt.

I am the wind
rushing just to be
next to wherever you are.

About ky

Poet. Photographer. Writer. Goddess. View all posts by ky

2 responses to “aqua

Leave a Reply

